Just received the programme for October’s Off the Shelf (Sheffield’s annual literary festival). Some really interesting events planned- probably rather too many, if I want to actually get some writing done, too.

I’m involved in three. Please come along if you can:

– on 15th October, starting at 10.00, I’m holding a day long walk-in workshop at Bank Street Arts Centre. I’ll post more details later – or contact me if you want to know what’s on offer. It’s free

– on 21st October I’m reading as one of the poets in the launch of Matter magazine, at Blackwells (near Hallam University), starting 6.30. Also free.

– on 30th October I’m reading as a member of Tuesday Poets, an excellent local poetry group. We’re at Fusion Cafe in Arundel Street. Admission is free, but by ticket only (contact me or one of the other Tuesday poets for one). You’ll have to pay for food, though (which is excellent, BTW).

